Inviting a member

Once you’ve set up your organisation in Expend, you can start inviting others to use it. They need to accept the invite and become members in order to use Expend. Once someone has joined, you can order them an Expend card.

To invite someone, you need the following:

  • their email address

  • the role(s) that should be assigned to them in Expend

Inviting members to your organisation

  1. In the dashboard menu, click Settings and then click Members.

  2. Click + Invite Members in the upper-right corner.

  3. Enter one or more email addresses. Type a comma or space, or press Enter after each email address to add it to the list. You can enter up to 50 email addresses.

  4. Select one or more roles for the invitees.
    Roles – please note: Any person that needs an Expend card must be assigned the Member role. An administrator that also needs a card must be assigned both the Administrator and the Member role.

  5. Click the Invite members button. The prospective members will get an email with instructions on what to do next.

Invites are valid for two weeks, after which they expire and are cleared from the list on the invites list on the dashboard after a week.

Once someone has accepted the invite, they appear in the list of members.

Removing a member

If a member is leaving your organisation, follow these steps to remove their access. All of this can be done on your Expend dashboard if you have the Administrator role.

PLEASE NOTE:

1) As part of the process, the member’s Expend card will be closed.

2) To remove an Admin, please contact Live Chat customer support where the removal of the Admin can be requested.

Steps

1.  Remove any remaining balance from their Expend card

If the member has a Classic Card, which holds a balance, you first need to ensure that the card’s balance is 0.00 by moving any funds to the float account.

  1. In the dashboard menu, click Cards.

  2. Find the member’s card and click the (minus) button.

  3. Enter the remaining card balance in Amount.

  4. Click Return. The balance is transferred from the card back to your organisation’s float account.

2.  Archive the member

  1. Click Settings > Team Management.

  2. Click Members in the upper-left corner of the page.

  3. Find the member and click Manage on the right.

  4. Click Archive Member.

  5. Review the details that are shown and confirm.

If you encounter any issues that stop you from completing this procedure, please contact our support team via the in-app chat, or on the dashboard by clicking the chat button in the lower right corner.

What next?

When the member that has been removed logs in, they will no longer have access to their transactions, expenses, or any other details related to the Expend card provided to them by your organisation.

Reactivating an archived member

If you subsequently need to give back access to a member that has been archived, please contact our support team with details.

Did this answer your question?